Latest News

Coronavirus FAQ for ACT Sporting Organisations

Please see linked below Frequently Asked Questions (FAQ) regarding Coronavirus for ACT Sporting Organisations as of 24 March 2020.

Coronavirus FAQ

2020 Nature Play Grants Program applications open

Applications for the Nature Play Grants program opened on 26 February 2020, with applicants able to apply for amounts up to $15,000.

The Nature Play Grants Program is designed to provide financial assistance to eligible organisations, programs and initiatives to support the participation of active lifestyle programs and services for the Canberra community.

Applications close on Monday 6 April 2020 and you can access further details including applying here.

Expressions of interest now open for new Canberra Ice Sports Facility

The ACT Government is seeking expressions of interest from suitably qualified and experienced parties to design, construct, own, operate and maintain a new ice sports facility in Canberra.

For further information visit the Strategic Projects page.

Stepping stone for female sports coaches

Thirteen female coaches across twelve sports have received up to $5,000 for Elite Coaching Scholarships to help them progress to higher level coaching positions.

For further information visit the Elite Female Coaching Scholarship page.

More indoor sports facilities for our growing city

The ACT Government has released the Planning for Indoor Facilities and Other Sport and Recreation Infrastructure Report (the Report) completed by Otium Planning Group, focuses on indoor sports with the highest participation rates in Canberra.

The Report and the ACT Government's response prioritise sport infrastructure projects identified by peak sporting bodies, which consider the needs of all their participants across the ACT.

For further information visit the Strategic Projects page.